Be Still!

doodle2

“Be Still and know that I am God” (Psalm 46:10)

Be still. Be calm. Wait on God.

We know He will do whatever He promised us, but why we can’t help but worry? Why we can’t trust Him enough? Why we are still finding ways to solve everything on our own as if His strength and His power wasn’t enough?

Yes, we believe on Him. Yes, perhaps, we trust Him, but we want help fast. We can’t wait for His timing because we’re afraid He may not come for our rescue. And what if the answer to our prayers are “NO!” could we not try to put things on our own hands?

Well then, I must not. When He said, “Be still, and know that I am God, I will be exalted among the nations, I will be exalted in the earth,” I have nothing else to do but to believe and wait. I have to trust in the God who cannot lie and in the God who always do what’s good for me.

 

3 thoughts on “Be Still!

Leave a Reply

