Inside God’s Journal

jteart356

Read: Psalm 139:16

Did you keep a journal? Did you write everything there? Didn’t you skip a day without writing down what happened?

But even when we’re an avid journalers there’s always the tendency to forget some of the details of every day or, the tendency to write only what we want. In my case, I only write when I am at the depths of heartaches to air my grievance in secret. But no matter how I want to fill the pages of my journal of my every moment, I could not record everything.

It’s a good to know~

“You saw me before I was born. Every day of my life was recorded in your book. Every moment was laid out before a single day had passed.” (Psalm 139:16)

That means even when we neglect a day to journal our lives; it’s written and complete in heaven. One day, we can read it there when we’re together with Jesus. If this be so, then there’s no need for me to worry. If my story was already finished, then I must not bother to rewrite it myself.

He who designed my life knows better. He who writes every chapter of my life surely knows what’s good for me.

Then what is there that’s left for me to do but to trust God and stop trying to figure out everything on my own?

Leave a Reply

