Greater is He

for-blog

I can never count the times when this verse had helped me, so I doodled it to be part of God’s Promises collection also available on my shop.

Read: 1 John 4:4

“Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you, than he that is in the world.”

Fear is unavoidable. Not because we’re Christian, we totally lost the feelings of fear. The only advantages we have when facing fear is that His perfect “Love casteth out fear.”

When my brother-in-law harassed us in our apartment where I am with my two kids, I trembled in fear. I suddenly feel the twinge of pain in my chest which travels up to my back. I tried to contact my husband but his simcard that very moment was accidentally broken. I have no one to call on to so I cried…

That’s when I hear His Word, “Greater is he that is in me than he that is in the world.”

What a beautiful and comforting promise in times of fearful moments. I’ve got to repeat those words like a mantra until it soothes and calms my soul.

“And fear not them which kill the body, but are not able to kill the soul: but rather fear him which is able to destroy both soul and body in hell.”

Now I know what to do in times of fear, I will trust the One who promise that “he will never leave me nor forsake me.”

When was the last time God allows you to experience fear? How does he sends you peace?

Leave a Reply

