For the Wife who always being Lied to…

love-for-blog

 “Please, tell me the truth,” I beg but his eyes avoid my stares. His lips twitched to the left and then say the words… I know, hundreds of them are… intertwined lies.

Why, what is he hiding from me?

Why is it hard for him to tell the truth in front of his very own wife?

Does the truth hurtful? More hurtful than his lies?

Was this relationship of ours founded and created with perverted truth?

What will I believe, then beginning today (again!) after hearing a thousand lies all throughout our relationship?

Hebrews 6:18 says,

That by two immutable things, in which it was impossible for God to lie, we might have a strong consolation, who have fled for refuge to lay hold upon the hope set before us:

Numbers 23:19,

“God is not a man, that he should lie…”

I sigh, trying to sort things out in my mind and listen to the words I heard, “Forgive… Understand… but make him know he’s wrong.”

Does it make sense, Jennifer?

We, Christians, cannot live with lies. We are called for the truth. We are called by a God who cannot lie. We are called to spread the truth of the gospel to the world.

And for the unbelieving husband who constantly lied to us? Forgive… Understand… but don’t hide the light from them. They need to realize their mistakes.

And for them to realize it… For them to open their eyes, they need Jesus Christ.

Because we’re also here to love… that…

 “Beareth all things, believeth all things, hopeth all things, endureth all things…”

I can’t express how hard it is to be lied to…

When I lie down in bed, my eyes wells-up again with tears. I don’t know what’s in lying that it cuts my heart so deep, it can even imprint into my mind the difficult experience.

But can I deny this truth?

I also lie. I’ll be a hypocrite if I didn’t say this, I AM ALSO A LIAR. And just like him I need understanding, forgiveness, and love.

The truth is, my husband and I, both of us need God…

We both need Him more each day.

Leave a Reply

