Would be Stormy but Happy Christmas

god-is-faithful-for-blog

 

We’re now in the times when storms keep on coming in our country.

My heart aches as I heard the news about my countrymen who suffered from the devastating typhoons. I was also hurt to know that there are people who died because of it.

Of course this is worse… and what’s may be worst than this? Nothing?

Ah, maybe the kind of storm that directly hits our lives.

As I was walking down the well-lighted road from my work, passing the towering buildings and seeing all the Christmas decorations, tears suddenly wells up my eyes. I remember the past two Christmases when we still have the joyous Christmas ever.

How can I forget when I still have the pictures of those early years?

Those were the times when my husband was happy playing with my kids in the pool. The times when he also joined them in their rides and I was taking their pictures and witnessing how happy they were.

But now, I am afraid we will never have that kind of Christmas again.

This year, we are being bombarded by so much personal difficulties and I have to carry most of the pain of the relationship and financial burdens.

Like the Psalmists, I was asking a lot of “Whys?” And why not when I feel I’ve been so closer to God now more than ever.  Or was this the reason why I am more prone to suffering?

The storms that visited our country lately were stronger than before. This is not different with the storms that hovers our family nowadays.

And yes, I must admit, I can’t carry it anymore.

Because how can it be possible for a person to face another typhoon after the previous one left him nothing but his life?

How could someone fight again after he fought so hard and exerted all his strengths?

But I am a believer of a God who knows everything and who never let anything happen to a believer without His consent.

There hath no temptation taken you but such as is common to man: but God is faithful, who will not suffer you to be tempted above that ye are able; but will with the temptation also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it. -1 Corinthians 10:13

Christ suffered and so must I.

Christ was become wounded and so, I also have to.

Does this make Him a sadist? No!

Because He is with me as I carry my cross.

Back again in that road filled with Christmas decorations, I comforted myself by thinking that yeah… this Christmas might be different from our previous ones. This is different but not necessarily be the loneliest.

And is there really is a lonely Christmas when you are with Christ? I’ll bet, none!

Even a stormy Christmas can be a happy Christmas when you are dining  with the One who deserves the celebration.

Leave a Reply

