Nagging (For relationship Building Love Poem)

I am guilty of nagging! Girls, who are not?

It’s been always easy for us to say those nagging words without even thinking of how our partner’s feel or how our children may feel or how those who are under us feel.

Does it helps build relationship or does it break?

Let’s read this poem I made putting myself in the perspective of my partner. I hope that as I see the truth behind these words, you also find time to contemplate on its effectiveness on building a lasting relationship.

Read on…

nagging

Nagging

Watch your words diligently

For it may bless or break me

Please don’t speak carelessly

You’ll break my heart can’t you see?

Do you need help in wielding

This mighty power responsibly?

Cause your quick witted retorts

Most often hurt me instantly

Be quick to listen, my dear

Be slow to speak

Don’t easily become angry

Please don’t make me weak

Use your words positively

To build our partnership

Appreciate me for goodness sake!

I long for peaceful relationship

Bible Verse:

“Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen.” – Ephesians 4:29

 

Leave a Reply

